Monday, May 02, 2005


Awards: "Awards
May 2, 2005
� The following received awards at the Fundraising Professionals National Philanthropy Day Dinner: Ed Deeb, president and CEO of the Michigan Business and Professional Association and Michigan Food and Beverage Association received the George Romney Award for Lifetime Achievement in Volunteerism; Pete Waldmeir, retired Detroit News columnist, received the Neal Shine Award for Media Commitment to Philanthropy; Dennis and Carlotta Pawley received the Max Fisher Award for Outstanding Philanthropist; Alan and Marilynne Kiriluk received the Jewel Award for Outstanding Volunteer Fund-raiser; and Ashleigh Sedick, a student at Grand Valley State University, received the Outstanding Youth Volunteer Fundraiser Award."

No comments: